Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning 

Welcome to Southgate's Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for principals and teachers below, along with other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Principals

Principal: Dr. Bob Smart
Email: bob.smart@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Joseph Jones
Email: joseph.jones@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email

Kindergarten

Teacher: Stephanie Betcher
Email: stephanie.betcher@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email guidelines, packets, Origo at Home, Zoom 

Teacher: Lori Davis
Email: lori.davis@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Screencastify, Zoom, Email

Teacher: Cassandra Johnson
Email: cassandra.johnson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind 
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Email, Remind, Zoom

Teacher: Tricia Hamamura
Email: tricia.hamamura@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind 
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Screencastify/Google Links, Zoom

Room 3 Mrs. Davis Website Pages

Weekly Learning Guide: Mrs. Davis (04/28/20 to 06/12/20)

Weekly Learning Guide: Ms. Hamamura (04/27/20 - 06/12/20)

Room 23 Computer log-in Sheet

First Grade

Teacher: Julie Brisbois
Email: julie.brisbois@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Screencastify, Zoom, Email

Teacher: Diana Cuello
Email: diana.cuello@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and 1:30 to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Teacher: Lauren Garrett
Email: lauren.garrett@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Teacher: Michelle McKay
Email: michelle.mckay@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Zoom, Google Classroom (Second Grade)

Teacher: Michelle Minton-Valley
Email: michelle.minton-valley@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 2 to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Teacher: Jessica Smith
Email: jessica.smith@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Second Grade

Teacher: Tom Colgan
Email: tom.colgan@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Teacher: Katie Ewen
Email: katie.ewen@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, MobyMax, Zoom

Teacher: Neili Marozzo
Email: neili.marozzo@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, MobyMax, Zoom

Teacher: Michelle McKay
Email: michelle.mckay@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Zoom, Google Classroom (Second Grade)

Teacher: Nikole Roach
Email: nikole.roach@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, MobyMax, Zoom

Third Grade

Teacher: Cheryl Newman
Email: cheryl.newman@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 to 10 a.m. and 11 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Teacher: Carolyn Robison
Email: carolyn.robison@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, MobyMax, Zoom

Teacher: Sheila Rodriguez
Email: sheila.rodriguez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Origo Home, Zoom

Teacher: Amy Surina
Email: amy.surina@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Origo at Home, Zoom, Email

Fourth Grade

Teacher: Rachel Boatright
Email: rachel.boatright@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo, MobyMax

Teacher: Jackie Hendren
Email: jackie.hendren@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Teacher: Rawni Morris
Email: rawni.morris@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Fifth Grade

Teacher: Ian Allison
Email: ian.allison@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Email

Teacher: Jeff Crisp
Email: jeff.crisp@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 4 to 6 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Zoom

Teacher: Brittney Fogus
Email: brittney.fogus@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo, Zoom, MobyMax, Google Classroom

Special Education

Autism Self-Contained Teacher: Jake Boneck 
Email: jake.boneck@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Autism Inclusion Teacher: JaVonna Geddes 
Email: javonna.geddes@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Southgate Website, Weekly Social Lesson

Resource Room Teacher: Danielle Vesneske 
Email: danielle.vesneske@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo, Zoom, MobyMax, Phone

Specialists

Librarian: Susan Bertelson
Email: susan.bertelson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Speech Language Pathologist: Grace Dauncey
Email: grace.dauncey@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Learning Assistance Program Teacher: Karen Miller
Email: karen.miller1@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Technology Teacher: Kelly Nevills
Email: kelly.nevills@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Nurse: Kathy Perez
Email: kathy.perez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm M-F
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email; Zoom by appointment

Music Teacher: Matt Rehmke
Email: matt.rehmke@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Counselor: June Shelp-Jew
Email: june.shelp@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. M-F
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: e-mail
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

English Language Learner Teacher: Jim St. Hillaire
Email: james.st@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

Reading Specialist: Karin Wallace
Email: karin.wallace@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not specified

P.E. Teacher: Lori Woods
Email: lori.woods@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Southgate Website, Fitness Calendar, Zoom

LAP Lesson Plan 04/27/20 - 06/12/20

Hello from Room from LAP and Reading

PE - Heart hero mad libs

PE - Chutes and Ladders

PE - Fitness Monopoly

PE - Trouble

PE - Heart Healthy Predictions

PE - May/June Fitness Calendar

PE Fitness UNO